Reviews

We love hearing from our clients about their experiences with us at Summit Skin and Vein Care. If you have something to share with us please do so at one of the following sites:

Facebook   |   Google   |   Yelp

Here are what a few our our customers have had to say…


I can’t tell you what a blessing it was to find Summit vein care. After suffering for years with vein issues, finally found a place that takes care of it all!
From beginning to end. I’m still a work in progress…
It’s coming along well. Can’t wait to see the end results!
Love Dr. Adrian, she is exceptional!! The staff is awesome….great place!!
Recommend it to anyone with vein problems.

Mary Shepherd –  February 16th 2016


Dr. Rascanu is such a caring professional doctor she has been doing procedures on my veins since May 2015. On my last appointment, I asked her to look at my husband because he had recently been hospitalized due to blood clots. She was very concerned about my husbands condition and took the time to look at his leg and provided very important information to us on how to treat his condition. This was information that we did not even receive at the hospital!!!

Since veins are her specialty, we greatly valued her opinion and expertise in this very serious condition my husband is dealing with. She is very professional, but she makes you feel like you are part of the family. Dr. Rascanu and her staff all truly care about their patients and I have never felt like they just wanted to do the procedure and kick you out. They all take the time to answer any questions you may have and explain everything to you. I would highly recommend Dr. Rascanu and her staff to anyone that is having problems with their legs and or veins.

Rick and Sandy Lewis –  February 7th 2016


I was very pleased with my first visit. Everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to allay any fears I might have. The sonogram technician did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing and had a good sense of humor. Dr. Bruce Fearon gave me a very clear explanation of the cause and treatment for the vein problems in my legs. I particularly appreciated the time the nurse spent in showing me how to use the butler for my support hose.

Jean – February 4th 2016


Enjoyable experience. Informative received a lot of good info. All personnel were very nice made visit easy going. Would come back!

John – February 3rd 2016


Very impressed with the entire staff….courteous, friendly as well as being professional. Dr. Rascanu has an engaging bedside manner that puts you so at ease you don’t realize she is working! Minimal discomfort and very efficient!

I have several more treatments and looking forward to them. Highly recommend this practice!!!!!

Linda – February 2nd 2016


Simply the best. Professional, kind, clean and most of all gave details about the procedures with examples so a simple person could understand……in layman’s terms. I have referred others to your clinic.

Verna Mason –  January 30th 2016


Absolutely a “great experience”, from the front desk to the rooms in the back. Everyone was clear, in their instructions, outcomes and solid information. And since I’m a “don’t do Doctors”, kind of person, I was certainly impressed with each and everyone.

I am so thankful for such a dedicated professional staff and Dr.’s that DO explain each procedure,

Thumbs Up from me! Thank You

DeAnna Ward –  January 30th 2016


Was completely satisfied. The staff was very competent, kept me informed at all times about what they were doing and were always very friendly. I have recommended them to several people and will continue to do so whenever I encounter someone who could benefit from their expertise.

Sharon Henne –  January 25th 2016


I’m not entirely pleased with the results. The veins in my lower legs are very painful at the end of the day. I can feel every one of them burning under the skin. The heaviness in my legs and feet is improved, but not the swelling (although this could be my blood pressure medications). I was left with blue marks on one leg and my ankle that are not going away.

Richard Harkins –  January 23rd 2016


Friendly, clean, professional staff/doctor. Happy w/care.

Nancy –  January 23rd 2016


The staff is always right on anything I ever needed and always very professional at all times. Dr. Feron is always pleasant and really cares for his staff and patients. My experience was always the TOPS!!!

Barbara Graham –  January 23rd 2016  


My husband, Elroy came in 2014 for treatment, and has no complaints. His legs are looking real good, and he hasn’t had any problems with his veins since before he visited your office. The staff was wonderful when we visited, and we appreciated it very much! Thank you!

Ruby  –  January 22nd 2016  


I wish I had not had this procedure done at the time that it was done because I was also going through a series of 44 daily radiation treatments for prostate cancer along with round 2 of having kidney stones removed. The combination has made it so that I have not been able to push my lawnmower to mow my own lawn for the past 3 summers (2013, 2014 & 2015). I am looking into the reality that I may have to buy a riding lawnmower, which is too bad because lawn mowing was my release in life. It provided me with a little exercise and solitude and has for most of my life. Now I have trouble walking or standing for long periods of time, neither of which has ever been an issue for me until now. Don’t get me wrong, I needed all of these procedures to be done but they might have been spaced out a little better to prevent the impact on my body all at once.

Christopher S. Wyrick   –  January 22nd 2016  


Everyone at this practice are wonderful and highly professional. Very happy with their great service.

Debra    –  August 31th 2015  


Wonderful Caring people.

Julie


I was having varicose vein problems for several years, visible on my legs below my knees and spider veins around my ankles. My sister-in-law, Sharon had just told me in May that she had gone to the Summit Skin & Vein Care Center to a Dr. Bruce E Fearon, MD. She said he was referred to her, and she had known him as a young boy in their neighborhood. She said that the results on her varicose veins was excellent and that the specialists and clerical help were friendly and up front with what they could do for her. She had just been to see Dr Fearon this past spring.

I had an artery burst in a varicose cluster in my right calf which had been there for many years. The artery burst while I was sleeping at 3 am, and I had to call an ambulance for a trip to the ER to stop the bleeding. I had to clean up about 3 pints of my blood from the bedroom and bathroom floor when I got home from the ER. This happened on Friday, July 3rd, and I could not get to a Dr on Saturday. I called Summit on Monday, July 6th and asked if they took my insurance. Doctor Bruce Fearon did not take it, but Dr. Adriana Rascanu did take my insurance, and they got me in to see them on July 7th. Nothing would have pleased me more, and I am looking to have excellent outcome from the procedures which I will complete. In talking to Sharon Henne, she asked me to use her name in this review, and my name can also be published.

Thanks Summit Skin & Vein Care and Dr. Rascanu for the explanation, courteous and fine care.

Don


Summit Skin & Vein Care helped me reach my dreams. I was a very competitive long distance runner. In 2010, I attempted to qualify for the Boston Marathon in the Waddell & Reed Full Marathon. At mile 16, I started cramping up bad in my legs especially my left leg that had varicose veins. By mile 19, I had to pull out of the race. I was devastated. I got treatment for my varicose veins at Summit Skin & Vein Care and in 2011 I qualified for the Boston Marathon with a personal best! I thank God and Summit Skin & Vein Care!

Jeff


When I first came to Summit Skin & Vein Care, I had a red and warm to the touch swollen right knee with joint pain. The discomfort was bad enough to keep me from being able to travel and work. After a painless diagnosis, it was determined I had several small, yet potentially dangerous, clots. Your immediate attention and preventive treatment led to my full recovery allowing me to get back to work and travel.

Thanks to Dr. Fearon and his caring, attentive staff.

Larry


My initial visit was a very positive, professional experience which included an ultra sound along with a personal visit with Dr. Rascanu.  I am looking forward to the procedures that are scheduled for mid-September, and have had reason to phone with questions.  Your staff is informative and very helpful.  Thank you.

Ruth     –  August 28th 2015                

 © Copyright 2015 Summit Skin Care All rights reserved | Privacy Policy